Start DREAMing!!!!!!!!

Posted: August 31, 2011 by merryl in Uncategorized

Welcome back DREAMers!  My best wishes for a terrific year filled with wonder, passion, grace, complexity, creativity, confidence, risk taking, and lots of learning, especially using your new found tools in theater and visual arts!   Keep this in mind: teachers are dream-makers.   I wanted to let you know a few things:

1. I uploaded the letters to parents (in English and Spanish) on the Research page.  Please send the letters home to your parents explaining DREAM!

2. Coaches will be assigned soon to teachers who are in the coaching group!  Stay tuned.

3. Teachers in the Insitute-only group: you don’t have an assisgned coach…but you do have me!  be in touch!

4. I am available for school visits.  The best way to contact me is via e-mail: goldberg@csusm.edu

5. Your first lesson plan is due in December…but it is never too early to plan!

Finally, please take a moment to reply quickly to this post and share how you are starting your year with DREAM….what is different about this year compared to last year?!?!?  and how so?!?!?!?!

happy teaching and learning! 

merryl

Comments
  1. Julie Brackx says:

    The first week of school we made finger puppets that I learned how to make during the training! It was great fun. I always do some fun art projects, but the puppets are interactive and can be used for future activities. The puppets were based on the characters from our HM anthology.

  2. Margaret Lyons says:

    I changed rooms this year and purposefully planned for the addition of DREAM to my classroom. I left a floor seating area for students and made a floor to ceiling bulletin board for student art projects. Can’t wait to get started!

    • merryl says:

      wow! That’s wonderful! You’ve actually created physical space – and I love the idea of the floor to ceiling bulletin board! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

Leave a Reply

